top of page

Everyones Coffee Diary #1

Or how do I add value?

 

I’ve been thinking a lot about value. How do I add value to you? Whether that is in the form of a video, text, image, podcast etc. I’m reading a book called Crushing It! By Gary Vee, more for motivation and a desire to connect with others like myself. He talks a lot about value and trading attention. Time is important, so how much time am I taking from you and do you feel like you’re gaining value from that? These are questions I’ve been asking myself and I think for me to add value I need to document more.

I want to give you an insight into my day or week; full transparency and disclosure. What content I’m trying to create, what fails and what works. I think that is what would add value. So lets do it, jumping in with both feet.

So first things! How are things so far? I started Everyones Coffee as a way to talk about a passion I have, a passion that I didn’t speak to many people about. I was quite embarrassed too really, how many people want to listen to a conversation about coffee? Turns out a lot of people do. When I set up my Instagram page I was teased initially, which isn’t unusual, you put yourself out there you leave yourself open to being teased, but as time went on, people started to take me and my passion seriously, and so engagement was good. People would ask me questions and companies would send me coffee to talk about and review (which made me very happy indeed). My passion was elevated and I love answering questions, talking about the best places to go for coffee and people giving me their recommendations. It is a wonderful community to be a part of and I feel very lucky to be an influencer within it.

After Instagram I wanted to start a podcast and so I did. I’m much more comfortable sitting down and talking then recording myself and for the people who have listened; thank you. I continue to get some really great comments about the podcast and I continue to shape the content and hope to make it more conversational with interviews and such going forward. This whole thing is a process and a journey, but there is also a lot of pressure (all self-inflicted).

I’ll write a lot more about, well, everything in subsequent posts.

Follow and share to keep up to date!


bottom of page